powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manny, Moe or Jack?

A few months ago, we roadtripped it from LA to SF, and in the car, we played Chuck, Fuck or Marry.

In this game, you name three people, and the other players have to decide whom they would chuck, whom they would fuck, and whom they would marry. The best part of this game is hearing people�s reasons for their choices.

Think about these for a bit:

- Larry, Curly and Moe

- Chandler, Ross and Joey

- Monica, Rachel and Phoebe

- Luke, Owen, and Wes

- Brandon, Dylan, and Steve

- Kelly, Donna, and Brenda

- Jerry, George, and Kramer

- John Lennon, Julian Lennon, and Sean Lennon

- Gwyneth, Madonna, and Sheryl

You get the idea.

One of my friends consistently chose the fat or least attractive person to be her husband. In the Seinfeld troika: George. In the Three Stooges: Curly. Her reason was that the fat/unattractive guy would always try harder, and in the long run, you�d have a happier marriage. I nearly always chucked the fat/unattractive guy. Goodbye George, hellooooo Jerry and Kramer!

The reason I�m mentioning this now is that this same friend is in love and dating a George! And every time I see him, that�s all I can think about.

I still have piles of work to do. My client just called, and we discussed the latest changes. At least, I'm not the only working on a Sunday!

12:27 p.m. - 2003-03-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: