powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

East/West

What blows me away is that these two celebrities warrant this level of scrutiny from the paparazzi. Who knew anyone still cared? (well obviously, *I* cared enough to link)

No one is safe.

You know where I don�t feel safe? At any of New Haven�s many pizzerias. The service is beyond surly and the seating/ordering systems inscrutable. I�ve eaten in ETA-controlled northern Spanish restaurants that were friendlier! From now on, I�m just going to order my pies to go.

Friday we leave for California, and eventhough I know the trip is going to be whiplash fast, I am looking forward to it. Besides eating burritos, I hope to drop lots of money at Amoeba, buy a few pounds of Peet�s coffee, maybe do yoga with Mr Bingo, deposit some checks, and hang out with friends. The wedding on Saturday afternoon/evening will probably be fun, but we all know how I feel about weddings. I wear black.

I hope the real estate market will remain flat during our absence so we don�t miss out on anything good. We�ve got one more month of free corporate housing, and we are still hoping to buy. We�re not overly sanguine about the situation�if we have to rent, then we�ll rent. Whatever. So long as big burly guys do the actual moving and lifting, I will be fine.

On tap today: more work for my favorite client, and a quickie business card/letterhead thing for a friend. The hardcover version of the big giant book I worked on (remember, I had to match another designer�s �style�?) is nearly available at amazon. It makes me feel a little bit like Dr. Frankenstein.

8:57 a.m. - 2004-04-26

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: