powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bon voyage to me

It is dumping snow, and for once, I am not rejoicing. We�ve got to take an airport shuttle to JFK, and even with a 3-hour window, I am a little nervous. Traffic between here and the airport is going to suck, and I sure hope that we can make it with at least 1 hour to spare before our departure. Screw duty-free shopping! I need the time to get into vacation character.

I haven�t heard from the Parisian apt owner about how she wants me to pay the final bit of fee. This is making me a little antsy. The bank took a cut of my transfer on her end, so now I owe her the remainder PLUS an additional 20 euros. Grrr. Why doesn�t the whole world see the beauty of Paypal? Paypal�s where it�s at.

We managed to pack everything into two pieces of luggage. Without too much struggle, even. Hurrah! Neither one of us will win any fashion contests, but we will be warm and shod practically (one pair of fancy shoes each for the wedding, one pair each Doc Martens boots for slushy cold walks.) If we need anything else, we�ll just acquire it. I don�t like any of my shoes anymore, anyway. They are all cruel.


I never did get myself concealer. I just didn�t have time. If my undereye circles render me Gashleycrumb Tiny-like, I will just spackle on some foundation, cross my fingers and wear my glasses. I�ve also got to make sure that I slather on the sunscreen repeatedly. I don�t want to have undereye circles AND goggle tan lines from snowboarding. That would be hideous.


Ok, I�ve got to return to fretting about all the details I can�t control now.

1:19 p.m. - 2005-03-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: