powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Randy Newman was right

I ate enchiladas suizas from Alegria and just about died from happiness. Their food is so delicious! My friends made lots of amendments to their order, and the waiter was a peach about them.

I also bought 4 lbs of coffee at Peet's, and instead of a free cup of coffee, they made me a cappuccino (which was also delicious.) No extra charge! Then they gave me a card for another free beverage to be used "next time you're in town."

Everyone here is so nice. I know this deep in my bones, but it's still a wonderful surprise to have strangers treat you well. I got a bonus macaron at a French bakery! For being me! I think!

9:32 a.m. - 2006-10-26

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: