powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LA... OC... it's all the same to me

Embarassing confession number 43: I watched The OC and rejoiced when Ryan and Marissa made out on the ferris wheel. My favorite character is Seth and I�m frankly dissatisfied with the love triangle that�s percolating between him and those two little airbrushed skanks. Even the supposedly �alternative� one is too cosmetically perfect and manipulative.

Ohmygod, I�ve written more than one sentence on the subject of OC. I am so pathetic!

The other horrifying thing that I would like to share is this latest Ugg boot craze. I thought the legwarmers were bad, but as a trend in LA, they were mostly consigned to Los Feliz, Silverlake and other eastern, low-lying areas. I never noticed as many when I ventured West, and I took comfort in this. But the Ugg boots? They�ve crept inland from Santa Monica and this is not good! I�d like to sell those Uggies a pet rock or two.

I don�t know if I�ve mentioned this before, but when I go to yoga, one of my favorite things to do is look at what�s in the shoe/bag cubbies by the studio doors. For a while there were a lot flipflops and cheap Chinese beaded slip-ons thrown in there, but now that the weather�s getting a little cooler, there are different shoes. There are naturally a lot of Ugg boots (I noticed this about 6 months ago when there was really no need to be wearing boots, but people in LA are nothing if they are not huge fashion victims,) and a lot of platform slides. I guess some people can�t let go.

I�m going to observe the cubbies today and see which trends are growing, and which ones are dying out.

- Signed your intrepid style reporter

9:21 a.m. - 2003-11-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: