powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oy my aching back

I threw my back out.

There was no actual throwing involved, making it rather difficult for me to analyze what exactly I did to cause myself injury. All I know is that 600 mg of Motrin later, I am finally standing more like homo sapiens than cro magnon man. If you knew how naturally spritely I am, you would be horrified to learn that I�ve spent most of the afternoon in bed, propped up with pillow, alternately playing Palm Pilot games, sleeping and re-reading magazines and catalogs. Immobility drives me nuts.

Turns out I am not flying up to SF for a presscheck. Thank god for that. Presschecks are frustrating and grueling and stressful and I am in no condition to be travelling so it�s fine with me.

The sad thing about being in pain is that I was planning to follow a reader's suggestion and head to Don Antonio's for $1 tacos tonight. I'll just have to play my sick card, and let Terence make me dinner. He's actually a very sweet and thoughtful nurse so I won't have to use any telepathy or magic to get my way.

6:52 p.m. - 2002-03-13

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: