powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I paid $20 to renew Gold!

TA drew up the itinerary and is taking care of all of the driving/touristing/accomodations details while I crank out a TON of work. Most of my clients have been really cool about my summer relocation; the Connecticut client has been a major BITCH. This is apparently in keeping with the state�s motto: we hate anyone who can leave.

Seriously, this person has been uptight and impassive and I can�t wait til the project is over. Thank god I negotiated an extra $400 out of them.

Anyway, the itinerary includes a tour of Fallingwater and a stop at the Spiral Jetty. There is a night in a hotel with a log cabin theme (maybe?), with most of the other nights in a cheapie hotel chain recommended by Mr Bingo (because there�s free wireless.) I will be working every night after having shared hours upon hours of driving.

Needless, we have been waking up stupidly early every day (TA: 4am; Me: 5am) trying to get as much done as possible. We don�t set the alarm: our internal panic buttons JUST! GO! OFF! We keep asking eachother �What the hell were we thinking?� because it seems inconceivable that we can get everything packed up and be headed to Pennsylvania on Saturday morning. A few reasons we can�t sleep?
- the car is in the shop, and it needs $700�s worth of work. We both hate the car right now.
- TA is at court, trying to get out of jury duty. We both hate the courts right now.
- My fingers aaaache. We both hate RA right now.

I�m sure there�s more to tell, but I have abandoned my work for long enough.

More later, maybe.

12:42 p.m. - 2006-06-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: