powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When it rains, it pours some sugar on me...

I�ve already heard from a recruiter at that company! I emailed a resume to my friend/contact on Monday, and the recruiter called and left me a message about opportunities in NY and LA. She also emailed.

I�m taking this as a good sign.

Also, my friend at that company told me that this recruiter is the Creative recruiter�she only hires for design and art-related positions--and she loved my work.

Wow.

I also got an email from someone at the Annenberg School at USC. They want a logo proposal from me?

My holiday cards came in yesterday. They are cutissimo! They�re postcards with a little illustration on the front, and I had them printed by one of those online printers. They turned out so well, I�m shocked and excited.

The other fun thing is that I got free shipping at Peet�s and ordered tons of coffee and my favorite jasmine tea. I�ve now got something crazy, like the equivalent of 75 teabags? This should keep me going for a while.

I expressed my graduate school reservations to Mr Bingo and he said �I think you can be a maker AND a sassy observer like Abbott Miller!� I�m so flattered that Bingo put me in the same category as j. abbott because he is supersmart. I have a long way to go, of course, but it�s nice to know that my friends believe I�m capable.

Also? I made a tarte alsacienne aux oignons and it rocked. I also baked brown sugar pecan shortbread and the cookies taste delicious�brownsugary/caramel-y and crunchy and buttery. What could be better?

I feel like I should go home. I don�t think I can handle any more good news today.

3:19 p.m. - 2006-12-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: